Support Committee Election results for 2018-2019
Monday, May 28, 2018 at 9:18PM
Michel Asboth

Hello cadets, parents, friends, fans and supporters!

At the last Support Committee meeting an election was held from volunteers to form the new executive for the next cadet year.

Here are the results!
A big thank you to these volunteers and all others working within the committee!

Support Committee Chair: Mr Marc Rosove
Support Committee Co-Vice-Chair: Mrs Carol Kassis (Outgoing Chair)
Support Committee Co-Vice-Chair: Mrs Sarah Campeau
Treasurer: Mrs Jes Viens
Secretary: Mrs Tina Ball

Added to this executive we have other volunteers working divers tasks such as Fundraising,  Public Relations and other taskings.

We are ALWAYS looking for more volunteers and welcome all newcomers to our open door meetings. You may speak to any volunteer that are identified by their ACL badge to get further information.

The committee also has the onging support of our Patron Branch 595 (Strathcona) of the Royal Canadian Legion. An announcement is forthcoming concering our RCL friends in the near future!

The outgoing Chair Mrs. Carol Kassis will remain on call and available as Co-Vice-Chair to help, consult and assist with the transition. Her dedication and initiative over many years of giving time, and stepping up to help of her own inititive have been noticed and greatly appreciated by the Committee and the CO. This outgoing Chair consulting and knowledge sharing has been a tradition over the past few years and is very helpfull.

We can be reach at if you have any questions.

We are always looking for other Sponsorships of all levels. Please contact me at for more informtion.

Michel Asboth
Liaison Officer
Army Cadet League of Canada (ON)

Update on Tuesday, September 11, 2018 at 9:41PM by Registered CommenterAdmininistrator

Election Update for your Support Committee.

Over the summer the Committe chair recieved 2 resignations from Executive positions. He also accepted a nomination for a replacement Treasurer and did a online election. The results are as follows:

Marc Rosove - Chair As per May results

Carol Kassis - Vice Chair Now a single position

Tina Ball - Secretary As per May results

Lisa Dinelle - Treasurer Nominated and elected

Welcome aboard Lisa and Thank You!

The committee is always in need of more non-executive volunteers to help as needed, as Drivers, Canteen attendees and general helpers.

Reminder the first meeting of the year is Wednesday Sept. 19 @ 1830 at Cartier Square Drill Hall's Heritage Boardroom. These meetings are always open and we welcome anyone who wishes to visit and consider giving back to the largest and best Canadian youth program.


ACL Liaison Officer.

Article originally appeared on ggfg2784cadets (
See website for complete article licensing information.